Shinrin-Yoku United presents: Forest Bathing Nature Therapy (In-person walks)

When:
October 9, 2022 @ 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM
2022-10-09T09:30:00-04:00
2022-10-09T11:30:00-04:00

Forest therapy, also known as forest bathing, is a nature therapy based on the Japanese practice of Shinrin-Yoku. It is an approach where you take the time to reconnect with nature, with your body, your senses, feelings and emotions. It has recently become one of the well appreciated techniques used to improve your mental health and wellness in an easy, well-accessible way.

WHEN:

Sunday, September 11: 9:30 AM
Sunday, September 18: 9:30 AM
Saturday, September 24: 9:30 AM
Thursday, September 29: 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 1: 9:30 AM
Sunday, October 9: 9:30 AM
Thursday, October 20: 12:00 PM
Sunday, October 30: 9:30 AM
Saturday, November 5: 9:30 AM
Thursday, November 10: 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 8: 12:00 PM
Sunday, December 11: 9:30 AM

WHERE: Meet at the RCSF Tuscan Garden for the start of the workshop, which will then proceed to the forest and Healing Garden on the south side of Snug Harbor.

ADMISSION: $40 per session | REGISTER HERE

Shinrin-Yoku forest therapy can help you to:
– Softly reduce stress and relieve anxiety
– Induce a gentle calm and clarity
– Increase creativity
– Refocus aspirations and refresh yourself

In-person walks will guide you through a series of meditative, mindful invitations, where you will start noticing through your senses the subtle beauty around and within you. These events are rain or shine.